Annual Mint Set 2019
100 Years of Dáil Éireann
REF : 2394
The 2019 Annual Mint Set marks 100 years since the first sitting of Dáil Éireann.


- +
The 2019 Annual Mint set commemorates 100 years since the first sitting of Dáil Éireann. The specially designed presentation of the eight circulating coins is centred around the two buildings most associated with the new Irish Parliament. These are the Mansion House and Leinster House. The Mansion House was built in 1710 by the merchant Joshua Dawson, after whom Dawson Street is named. Dublin Corporation bought the house from him in 1715. Dublin’s Mansion House is the earliest surviving mayoral residence in these islands. Construction on Leinster House began in 1745. It was built for the Earl of Kildare by the leading architect Richard Castle (or Cassel’s). The building is said to have inspired James Hoban’s design for the White House in Washington. The house was purchased by the Royal Dublin Society in 1815. The 2019 set comes in a beautifully designed presentation wallet and features historic pictures of the two buildings prominent architecture. The Central Bank’s Annual Mint Set has an issuance date of 8,000. This set will include all Irish coin denominations from 1c to €2, dated 2019 including the €2 commemorative circulating coin to mark 100 year of the first sitting of Dáil Éireann and sealed within the wallet for protection.
Featured Product Yes
Quality Mint
Year 2019
Metal Non-precious
Coin Weight 52
Denomination 5.88
Issue limit 8000