Treaty of Rome
Annual Set 2007
REF : 1380
Commemorating the 50th Anniversary of the Signing of the Treaty of Rome


- +
The signing of the Treaty of Rome on 25 March 1957 established the formation of the European Economic Community, whose aim was to achieve integration via trade with a view to economic expansion. Fifty years later the European Union, as it is now known, comprises 27 Member States. To commemorate this anniversary, thirteen of the Member States, including Ireland, are issuing a commemorative €2 coin. The Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland is issuing a special Treaty of Rome commemorative €2 coin to honour this special year in Europe’s history. The Treaty of Rome commemorative €2 coin is included alongside the complete set of Irish euro coins for 2007. Each coin is struck to uncirculated quality and is enclosed within the protective wallet. An outer slipcase completes the colourful presentation.
Featured Product No
Quality Mint
Year 2007
Metal Non-precious
Denomination 5.88
Issue limit 20000